Our Sections

Important Information for intending travellers to Ghana

All travellers to Ghana must be in possession of a valid passport or travelling document establishing their identity.

Citizens of ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States), Kenya, Egypt, Hon Kong, Singapore, Malaysia and holders of German and Cuban Diplomatic service passports are exempted from the requirements of entry visas.

People who enter Ghana ostensibly as visitors are not permitted to take any form of employment (paid or unpaid) or engage themselves in any form of business activities in Ghana.

Persons without any means of financial support, undesirable persons, prohibited immigrants and mentally ill/insane persons may not be granted visas to Ghana.

You are welcome to contact the head of the Consular Section should you require additional information.

Consular Section

Diplomatic Staff

H.E. Mr. Joseph Nii Sai Coffie-Agoe

High Commissioner

Ms. Vivian K. A. Asempapa

 Minister / Political & Economic

Mr. Hakeem Balogun

Minister / Consular 

Mr. Kwame Boamah

Counsellor / Head of Chancery

Ms. Faustina Estella Ohene

Second Secretary / Finance

Mrs. Gifty Y. A. Neequaye

First Secretary / Administration

Translate »